Rehab

I have had this Bowflex for some time now.  As I mentioned earlier I never really put together a consistent workout evolution.  Well after several days (a week interlude where I was without it and used free weights) of consistent workouts, its time to buy the power rod upgrade.  It is definitely a different workout compared to the free weights programs I was used to.  It took some time and adaptation but it sure seems like an adequate tool for strength training.  I put off upgrading the power rods because I only needed the additional resistance for a few exercises.  Now that I have focussed on training and the use of the machine I am pushing the standard configuration to the limits forced to increase reps instead of weight.

Leave a Reply

