Buddy

Well, I have a new buddy.  His name is Skimpy (because when they took him into the shelter a year ago he was the worst case of emaciation they had seen).  Why mention him in this blog you ask.  Well, he has me walking and walking and walking.  Not to mention, as my luck would predicate, winter finally hit.  He and I are out walking in single digit weather.  This time last year I would not have been able to do this, at least not mentally.

The left leg actually seems to be responding.  It definitely is tired, but I am also noticing soreness, the kind you get when working out.  Or maybe its frostbite, too early to tell.

–continued
Well, it has turned cold, about 2 degrees this morning when we went for our walk.  Thank goodness for my new Carhart!

 

Leave a Reply

