Slight Retraction

Okay, so I was feeling pretty good.  Well the snow (can you believe the weather forecasts were accurate?) came.  This is the first real snow fall of the season.  Walking seemed to be going real well.  Skimpy and I were the second set of tracks.  Granted I had just finished a back workout and should have stretched but….  Well, walking was much more of a chore.  Considering how deep the snow was I couldn’t be as lazy with my left left.  Half way my hamstrings, hip and back were killing me.  It was good that it opened my eyes and forced me to pay attention.  No I don’t want another such workout but …. what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger right?

Leave a Reply

