Short Vacation

Weather was beautiful, I had some time to take so I headed home for an early Mother’s Day visit (due to work I won’t be able to make it next weekend).  One medical note, I made the trip in 6 hours.  The main reason was I was able to make the trip non-stop.  A few years back I was fearful to even think about a trip that long.

After a weekend of steak sandwiches, hoagies, cinnamon buns and mom’s cooking I really have to get the workout going.  I actually raised my bench and tricep push downs.  Again this Bowflex is a very nice piece of equipment.  A slight engineering miss though, with the device you can utilize for flat bench… the hardest part is getting the bar past your head to your chest.  Don’t get me wrong, with one accessory you can do squats, bench, deadlifts, shoulder press, shrugs, etc…. but

Back to working out.  Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

