Live Maps

Yes, just beating the Windows Live drum over the the google term.  The article below goes into more details than my usage would show but I really like the new version.  The newer interface is much nicer and easier to use.  One of the main complaints has always been using these types of maps for actually driving directions.  I have never experienced the incorrect data but the one complaint has always been getting the data onto paper.  Yes I have a Treo but I don’t upload the maps to it, and no I do not have my laptop on when driving.  The new print function is a great improvement.  I am still trying to figure out how to use my XBox controller to go through the maps, but that would take away from my Halo 3 time…

Drive for show, Putt for Dough – 10 Reasons to Love the New Live Search Maps

Leave a Reply

