Pond Hockey Revised

I spent the afternoon in Buffalo… why Buffalo you ask?  The first ever NHL game played outdoors.  It wasn’t my team but the opportunity to go could not be passed up.

70,000 to watch a hockey game was incredible.  Yes the seats are way back compared to an NHL arena but who cares, it was great.  Mother Nature cooperated in a big way, providing the winter weather appropriate for hockey.  The fans pelting the Penguins bus with snow balls was funny.  The game picked up and as much as I dislike the shootout it came down to the final shot and it was taken and successful by the current poster boy of the NHL.  It was great, all I need to say.

Sorry I don’t have pictures either I broke my camera or my battery charger isn’t working.

One thought on “Pond Hockey Revised

Leave a Reply

