Smart Playlists

Okay so I am not the biggest fan of iTunes and then the Zune.  I understand the philosophy but I just think this type of interface into your media is meant to dumb it down for us.  The latest Zune software is improved but I still contend that I paid for a 30GB drive, I should have more access to it for things such as file storage.  One feature that I didn’t even notice until I read the Microsoft Zune group’s blog.  Playlists are great but always seem to be something that you think about doing but in the course of the day it doesn’t get done.  The new “AutoPlaylist” feature is a great way to address it, allowing you to create dynamic lists on a wide range of criteria.  For example there was a function where you can mark tracks with a rating, seemed like a good idea but really didn’t serve a purpose.  Now you can create a playlist by simply filtering by rating as shown below:

image

One of the other great applications for this that I experience… I get on a binge where I go on a search for new tracks from my favorite artists, or hear a song and if I remember I will look for it.  Then the next day when I fire up my Zune, I forget what tunes I most recently downloaded.

For the record, I would have missed the original blog entry had I not added zuneinsider.com to my Personalized Live Page.

Zune

Windows Live Tags: Zune, Live Search

One thought on “Smart Playlists

  1. Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[baaghgaibgehhhd]

Leave a Reply

