Double Space or Single Space

Okay I only bring this up because I remember when I started working with WYSIWG editors for Web Content (FrontPage) I was real frustrated when every time I hit the Enter key to start a new line it would always be a double space but sometimes I just wanted to start at the next line (single line).  I happened to read an article that mentioned how to change the behavior of the Enter key in HTML editors, and that holding down the Shift key and then pressing the Enter key would move the cursor and input to where I wanted it – a Single Spaced paragraph.  Maybe it was just me but, I thought I would pass it on.

Windows Live Tags: Clubhouse, How-to, Writer
3 thoughts on “Double Space or Single Space

  1. It wasn’t just you, this post helped. I couldn’t figure this out for the longest time either. Extra frustrating was the fact that Windows Live Writer didn’t originally perform this way when it was released so I couldn’t figured out how I had screawed up my settings! Thanks again for the tip. !John

Leave a Reply

