Batch Image Resizing made Easy with Fotosizer

I love Windows Live Photo Gallery but below is a new tool that I have added to my arsenal.  With a 10 megapixel camera the images are huge and when you plan to e-mail them or include them in a document they need to be re-sized.  Windows Live Photo Gallery does have a resize function, but it does not offer an option to resize the actual image but rather it creates a copy of the file and then resizes it.  This tool gives you several output options, one which allows you to replace the file with the resized version.  This and Paint.net are great tools for those who like to take pictures.

Batch Image Resizing made Easy with Fotosizer

2 thoughts on “Batch Image Resizing made Easy with Fotosizer

  1. John J,I may have to look into this further as I move further along in my video production of various video tutorials that I am putting together.  Might be an option worth looking further into as I move along in my new venture of making it easier to understand Live Spaces and other Microsoft Product’s.Be blessed my friend!Greg

Leave a Reply

