No, Not Again

Okay, so I just posted a recap of the weekend at the Humane Shelter.  I spoke of Chuck and I also mentioned the significance of the pen he is in.  Well change that from significance to ominous. 

I checked to see why Chuck was not being shown or listed on the website.  The response caught me off guard and ruined my night.  Chuck apparently failed his evaluation and is scheduled to be humanely euthanized.  This is Tony all over again.  I will reserve my negative remarks about this.  Chuck was a sweet boy and I will miss him.  My heart will be heavy tomorrow knowing another buddy couldn’t be saved.

DSC00185

Leave a Reply

