First Post in migrated Blog

Well I haven’t really posted here since I started a technical blog on blogger .  When I saw the news regarding Windows Live Spaces shutting down I had to check it out.  Maybe I will paste when the provided migrate to WordPress process completes.

 

–09.29.2010 | Just a quick update here, I have to say I was very impressed that the Windows Live Spaces migration to WordPress task migrated the complete content from my Spaces blog going back to September 2006.  I point this out because I had looked at moving my Spaces blog to blogger a few months ago and backed off because it would not migrate the complete contents.  I had also attempted this with WordPress added to my hosting account and it too would only go so far into the archives.

2 thoughts on “First Post in migrated Blog

Leave a Reply

