Google Sky – Really????

Okay, just a personal pet peeve here.  I read this article about Google Sky and while that is very cool I have to ask…. why the heck is my address not locatable via Google Maps if you have this much time?????  Yes I have reported the discrepancy via Google Maps from a computer as well as my Droid on several occasions over the year I have had a Droid and used its navigation system.  The overhead satellite imagery has been updated recently so it actually shows the structures to be current, but yet I can’t search on it.  Yep, my address can be found via Bing Maps search even though the satellite imagery is years old.

Leave a Reply

