Ohio Voter Turnout Less Than 50%

When I read this article the first thing came to mind was the confusion I saw in my little city.  As I drove to what was defined as my polling place I passed another one, so when I arrived and there was no voting, I went back to the active polling place I had passed.  I walked in and noticed that there were only two districts represented and neither was the one I live in.  Asking the gentleman at the desk he gave me directions, then mentioned they have had a large number of people asking the same question.  There was no notification made… I should also mention that the polling place that wasn’t the one for my district was five minutes from my house, the one for my district however was another 10 minutes down the road… huh. 

Leave a Reply

