Why I'm Having Second Thoughts About The Wisdom Of The Cloud (via TechCrunch)

Why I'm Having Second Thoughts About The Wisdom Of The Cloud I’ve always been a big advocate of storing things in the cloud. Not just emails and files, but my entire life. As I’ve written before, I live permanently in hotels, and my whole life fits into carry-on luggage. This means that the vast majority of things I “own”, or at least use, live in the virtual space. I rent Zipcars in London and San Francisco. I use Hulu (or iPlayer in the UK) for TV and Netflix (/Lovefilm) for movies. My music lives on Pan … Read More

via TechCrunch

Leave a Reply

