Treatment–in the interim

So I called the doctor to inquire about refilling my prednisone.  So instead of renewing the steroid and since the appeal of the insurance’s denial of inflimax/remicade was still pending I was given a new prescription.  At this point I have tired of questioning it.  So the new approach is Methotrexate.  So looking at some information about this medication all I can do is shrug my shoulders.  Yeah there are some small mentions of this medication in cases of treating Sarcoidosis but they are minor mentions.  Really not sure what the plan is but symptoms have peaked and are at a consistent point so if this works great, if not and things don’t get worse I will just chalk it up to practice I guess.  The whole approval of the doctor’s method of treatment is about to start all over as I will be starting a new job soon with new health coverage so we will have to see how that goes.

[tweetmeme source=”jkavanagh58″ only_single=”false”]
One thought on “Treatment–in the interim

  1. Going through the phases of doctors and treatments and insurance companies determining your health and condition can be more tiring than the disease. A someone that has been diagnosed with Sarcoidosis five years ago, the best you can do is mantain a positive attidue. I hope it all works out for you soon and you are able to beat this thing.

Leave a Reply

